Directory

Addiction Support

Addiction Resource (U.S.A.) – www.addictionresource.com

Addiction Treatment Centres (U.K.) – www.ukat.co.uk

Narcotics Anonymous (World Services) – www.na.org

N.H.S. Drug Addiction Support Services – www.nhs.uk 

General Associations / Bodies

Association of Physical & Natural Therapies (A.P.N.T.) – www.apnt.org

Complementary Medical Association (C.M.A.) – www.the-cma.org.uk

Complementary Therapists Association (C.Th.A.) – www.ctha.com

General Regulatory Council for Complementary Therapies (G.R.C.C.T.) – www.grcct.org

The Complementary & Natural Healthcare Council (C.N.H.C.) – www.cnhc.org.uk

The Health and Care Professions Council (H.C.P.C.) – www.hcpc-uk.org

International Institute for Complementary Therapists (I.I.C.T.) – www.iict.co.uk

Massage

General Council for Massage Therapy (G.C.M.T.) – www.gcmt.org.uk

Mental Health

Mind Charity (U.K.) – www.mind.org.uk

Samaritans (U.K.) – www.samaritans.org

Very Well Mind (U.S.A.) – www.verywellmind.com

Music & Sound Therapy

Association for Music & Imagery(A.M.I.) – www.ami-bonnymethod.org

Nordoff Robbins Music Therapy Charity – www.nordoff-robbins.org.uk

The Academy of Neurologic Music Therapy – www.nmtacademy.co

The American Music Therapy Association (A.M.T.A.) – www.musictherapy.org

The British Association for Music Therapy (B.A.M.T.) – www.bamt.org

The Canadian Association of Music Therapists (C.A.M.T.) – www.musictherapy.ca

The Certification Board for Music Therapists (C.B.M.T.) – U.S.A. – www.cbmt.org

The International Society for Music Education (I.S.M.E.) – www.isme.org

The World Federation of Music Therapy (W.F.M.T.) – www.wfmt.info

Organic Certification

The Soil Association – www.soilassociation.org

U.S. Department of Agriculture (U.S.D.A.) – www.usda.gov

Plant Based Therapies

Alliance of International Aromatherapists (A.I.A.) – www.alliance-aromatherapists.org

American Botanical Council – www.herbalgram.org

American Herb Association – www.ahaherb.com

American Herbal Products Association – www.ahpa.org

American Herbalists Guild – www.americanherbalistsguild.com

Aromatherapy Trade Council – www.a-t-c.org.uk

Canadian Federation of Aromatherapists (C.F.A.) – www.cfacanada.com

International Federation of Aromatherapists – www.ifaroma.org

International Federation of Professional Aromatherapists – www.ifparoma.org

National Association of Holistic Aromatherapy – www.naha.org

Natural Perfumers Guild – www.naturalperfumers.com

The Tisserand Institute – www.tisserandinstitute.org

Reiki

International Association of Reiki Professionals (I.A.R.P.) – www.iarp.org

Reiki and Seichem Association (R.A.S.A.) – www.reikiseichem.org 

The International Center for Reiki Training (I.C.R,T.) – www.reiki.org

The Reiki Alliance – www.reikialliance.com

The Reiki Association (T.R.A.) – www.reikiassociation.net

The Reiki Connection (T.R.C.) – www.reikiconnection.co.uk

The Reiki Council – www.reikicouncil.org.uk

The Reiki Guild (T.R.G.) – www.thereikiguild.co.uk

UK Reiki Federation (U.K.R.F.) – www.reikifed.co.uk

Reflexology

Association of Reflexologists – www.aor.org.uk

International Federation of Reflexologists (I.F.R.) – www.intfedreflexologists.org

International Institute of Reflexology (U.S.A.) – www.reflexology-usa.net

International Institute of Reflexology (U.K.) – www.reflexology-uk.net

Reflexology Association of America (R.A.A.) – www.reflexology-usa.org

Spirituality

The Spiritual Hierarchy – www.spiritualhierarchy.com

Standards of Performance 

National Occupational Standards (N.O.S) – www.ukstandards.org.uk

Yoga

The Yoga Institute (est. India 1918) – www.theyogainstitute.org

The Yoga Institute (est. Australia 2000) – www.yogainstitute.com.au

 

Comments are closed.